Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

dzigg

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 20, 2007
Hey guys, this is my first post, I have been reading a lot recently on forums regarding Macs, especially its notebook line : MB and MBP..
I'm a graphic designer, I do web design and small video production, also I like to play games.
I have budget around $2000...
My question is this, should I buy a macbook @ $1000 + desktop @ $1000, OR MBP @ $2000 ?
So, is MBP can withstand everyday use? (almost 24/7) ?
And also, would it be still a decent machine for the next 3 years?
Last question is, should I buy NOW or should I wait for leopard?

Sorry if my english is bad, not my native language obviously :p

tommywomble

macrumors newbie
Feb 12, 2007
Hey guys, this is my first post, I have been reading a lot recently on forums regarding Macs, especially its notebook line : MB and MBP..
I'm a graphic designer, I do web design and small video production, also I like to play games.
I have budget around $2000...
My question is this, should I buy a macbook @ $1000 + desktop @ $1000, OR MBP @ $2000 ?
So, is MBP can withstand everyday use? (almost 24/7) ?
And also, would it be still a decent machine for the next 3 years?
Last question is, should I buy NOW or should I wait for leopard?

Sorry if my english is bad, not my native language obviously :p

i think your english is fine lol:)i think you should get the MBP,if your budget is $2000 why not get the best computer for your budget.:D

Sesshi

macrumors G3
Jun 3, 2006
One Nation Under Gordon
There's that - but I'll throw in another opinion just to confuse you ;)

It's good to have two separate machines for various reasons and if you use your power mostly at home, then the iMac + Macbook solution is a good way to go.