mbp external display vista

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by utsavtalwar, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. utsavtalwar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #1
    guys this is very important please help..
    i can seemlesly connect mbp to external display on os x but whnever i try to connect using vista it says connected but my external display doesnt detect any signals..
    is anyone else facing the same..
    please help asap...


    p.s. when i use apple remote for incresing/decreasing sound on vista the sound after a while automatically starts increasing or decreasing to maximum or minimum respectively on its own..its very irritating...lthough if i avoid changing volume with remote hen its fine i observed..

    hope for solutions asap..
    cheers
    utsav
     
  2. crazycat macrumors 65816

    crazycat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
  3. utsavtalwar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #3
    yes obviusly im using bootcamp 1.3
    are you able to connect your mbp to external display in vista
     
  4. chex macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    #4
    a) bootcamp isn't the only way to use vista on a mac

    b) bootcamp is a beta and there will be bugs for a while
     
  5. koops macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #5

    I'm no expert, but have you installed the monitor drivers within vista?
     
  6. utsavtalwar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #6
    yes i did install bootcamp graphics drivers..

    are there any other drivers im missing on??
     
  7. crazycat macrumors 65816

    crazycat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    #7
    I have not used vista with my MBP however i have used my MacPro with vista and everything is fine, i don't see a reason why it dose not work.

    Try to close the computer down then hook up the monitor then start it again, if this does not work try to install the apple drivers before you connect the monitor then shutdown and re-connect the monitor.
     
  8. koops macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    London
    #8
    Vista may not recognise your monitor, whichcase you could try downloading / installing the drivers that are specific to your monitor
     
  9. utsavtalwar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #9
    nks a lot all..rly aprecite.,.
    just installed this mobility hack and used ati radeon drivers works like a charm
     
  10. lag1090 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    #10
    I was going to ask if the OP had one of the Santa Rosa MBPs, but this is obviously not the case. I noticed that my SR MBP has trouble with my 1920x1200 external display, only displaying a maximum of 1024x768. With my last MBP (original Core Duo model), the monitor worked fine at native res. Combined with this and game performance issues under OS X, I guess it just shows that the drivers for the SR models suck at this time, and Apple/NVIDIA will just need to fix them.
     

Share This Page