Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ArSoX

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 26, 2006
Hey ppl! I bought a MBP, and i'm loving it!

I just have one doubt!

I have Media Central installed, but i want to take off the sound of the program, its annoying! But i don't know how... because when i execute the program it open a menu like Front Row, and don't have the change to go to "Options/Preferences", do u know what i mean?

I'm newbie here, so i would like to know how to go to options/Preferences of the Media Central, why not, in the Front Row too.. because when this programs are executed they open a Menu (if u dont know the menu of Media Central is like the Front Row... its to use the control remote!)

Thx in advance ppl! And sorry for my bad English!

mkrishnan

Moderator emeritus
Jan 9, 2004
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Welcome to MR!

Okay, I think we need you to slow down.

You have a MacBook Pro. Okay, I'm with you thus far.

First, Front Row. You want to "mute" or turn the audio off. I'm not sure I understand. Can't you use the remote control (the little white thing) or use the audio volume keys on the keyboard (top row of keys above the numbers)?

Second, Media Central. What is Media Central? Do you mean Windows XP Media Center Edition? Did you install it with BootCamp? If you have the Bootcamp drivers installed, you should also be able to use the keyboard volume keys in Windows, I think.

xUKHCx

Administrator emeritus
Jan 15, 2006
The Kop
Welcome to MR!

Okay, I think we need you to slow down.

You have a MacBook Pro. Okay, I'm with you thus far.

First, Front Row. You want to "mute" or turn the audio off. I'm not sure I understand. Can't you use the remote control (the little white thing) or use the audio volume keys on the keyboard (top row of keys above the numbers)?