MDP-HDMI Setup

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by DarkSlayer00001, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. DarkSlayer00001 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #1
    Hi, I'm new to this board and I'm not sure if this is the right place for this topic but anyway...

    I just bought a Moshi MDP-HDMI Adapter. (I'm on a MacBook Pro 13", And TV is a Sanyo)
    Anyways when I hooked it up the TV just says "No Signal". Is there some sort of installation I'm missing or something? Do I need to adjust some settings?

    Any help would be great :)
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
  3. DarkSlayer00001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #3
    Always was.

    Also, I don't think my HDMI cord is te problem as it's the same one I play xbox with. Also when I plug in the MDP port into my Mac the screen goes blue and adjusts the resolution.
     
  4. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #4
    Check the displays tab in system preferences, you should be able to get it working from there. If not, there's a hardware issue.
     
  5. DarkSlayer00001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #5
    Haha, Found the issue, A few of the tabs are messed up. Strange though because it still works for xbox... Tryed a new HDMI cable and it worked :p
     

Share This Page