Me and it's all becoming Microsoft

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Ollywood, Jul 11, 2008.

1. Ollywood macrumors member

Well well, here I am a newbie. After a whole day of trying to get an iPhone and failing for various reasons. Now a bit if background I am a hard core Apple guy. kind of born and raised on it really. I have seen and touched Lisa. And I want to post a thread saying *Apple is becoming Microsoft" and as a newbie had to find low enough thread to post.... Boring. Then his whole Apple iPhone debacle got me thinking. I run a business that runs only Apple hardware (they love it) and software (it sells hardware) and it's done well thanks Apple I have made a so so succesfull business. BUT with all it's arrongance and secrecy nonsense has got itself into a very sticky situation. I just can't build my business. It's like a car salesman dealing with a car manufacturer who just delivers you a car and says hey this it.... really.

So you don't get an vision of what Apple is up to but more like hey here is the Cadillac... heh sorry this is a well Daewoo or that is price your putting on the hood.... and what's next?

Sorry can't say

But I need to raise money to buy the next stock list

Oh it'll be amazing

Really? Your last product was so so. Like Apple Studio... FCP great, Motion Terrible.... DVD Studio Pro. - Can't do HD.... Color - Nice but haven't improved from Final Touch....etc... NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!

Did you guys hear about FCP extreme... research very interesting anyway

My question where is Apples head at?

2. Sky Blue Guest

Sky Blue

The same place it's always been. Apple's always been secretive. Wouldn't you research this stuff before you run a business with it?

3. speakerwizard macrumors 68000

speakerwizard

what the hell are you talking about?!?!

p.s. motion is amazing

4. mr.light macrumors 6502

Really! Lost me very early in his rant. :eek:

5. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios