MEdia Composer 6 wont open

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by clipsedsm95, May 28, 2012.

  1. clipsedsm95 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Location:
    New York
    #1
    Media Composer 6 wont open on my Mac Pro 1,1 I keep getting this error ---> [​IMG]
     
  2. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    Have you looked at the logs?
    Have you contacted Avid?

    I recommend you do both of those since it doesn't sound like a Mac Pro issue as much as it does a software issue.
     
  3. bax2003, May 29, 2012
    Last edited: May 29, 2012

    bax2003 macrumors 6502a

    bax2003

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    #3
    I recommend that you search yor problem here:
    http://community.avid.com/

    Forum is great and there is a lot of peaple that can help you.
     
  4. malch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
  5. derbothaus macrumors 601

    derbothaus

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    #6
    Well that's not a security risk:rolleyes:
    Tell them to fix their expensive software instead of opening up access to your system files. You should never have to alter the HD/System folder under normal circumstances.
     
  6. clipsedsm95 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    thats what I said but it seems so wierd how it works...
     
  7. malch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #8
    I've certainly not had to do this to make Avid work on my system.
    It must be something else, somewhere in your system. Have you fixed permissions? Maybe a clean install of Avid?
    Why not post a question about it on the Avid Media Composer (Mac) forum?
    A lot of helpful people there.
    Regards, malch
     

Share This Page