Memory for Macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by native00, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. native00 macrumors regular

    native00

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Location:
    San Diego
    #1
  2. jvpython macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
  3. ibuyufo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #3
    I think he meant 1066.
     
  4. jvpython macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    In that case the answer would be no. You must get RAM at the same frequency as the current RAM you have in your Mac.
     
  5. LeandrodaFL macrumors 6502a

    LeandrodaFL

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    #5
    Go to Macsales.com its impossible not to get the correct memory there
     
  6. jvpython macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    Crucial.com is also very good. You can download a scanner app which will tell you exactly what RAM you need and their prices are very good.
     

Share This Page