Menu Bar

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by MacJohnson, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. MacJohnson macrumors regular

    MacJohnson

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #1
    Up by where the time is and what not how do you take things off of there? Thanks
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  3. MacJohnson thread starter macrumors regular

    MacJohnson

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #3
    Thanks....I have this Canon Network Scan Utility how can i get that off of there?
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    It may have a preference that needs to be unchecked if it keeps coming back, but Command drag will take it off of the menu bar.
     
  5. MacJohnson thread starter macrumors regular

    MacJohnson

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #5
    lol how do you uncheck it so it doesnt come back on the menu bar?
     
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    I don't know, that would be in the program preferences. I don't have that program, so I can't tell you specifically.
     
  7. MacJohnson thread starter macrumors regular

    MacJohnson

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #7
    yea the CMD drag works on the other ones but not this one? Hmmm
     
  8. D A macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    #8
    Open System Preferences, go to accounts and them choose Login Items. The program may show up there.
     

Share This Page