menu runs below the screen, how do I hit ok?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by bergmef, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. bergmef macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Location:
    Southeast of Baltimore, USA
    #1
    The program I'm using has a long menu when I do get info. Is there any way to get to the bottom without changing the resolution? I'm trying everything I can with no luck.

    Thanks
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    What application are you using? Can you post a screen capture?
     
  3. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #3
    Once I open enough of the disclosure triangles to reveal enough info that it's longer than my screen height, I get a scroll bar. If you don't, I'm not sure what setting to invoke to make that happen, but maybe that will help someone else figure it out...
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    There is no "OK" button on Finder's "Get Info" window, so I'm thinking the OP is referring to something else.
     
  5. bergmef thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Location:
    Southeast of Baltimore, USA
    #5
    I'm using iflicks. When I go to add the show info, I have to change the resolution to see the whole menu. I was hoping I could page down or something. Kinda make the menu scroll.
     
  6. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    Sounds like a flaw in the program design.
     
  7. skunk macrumors G4

    skunk

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Location:
    Republic of Ukistan
  8. bergmef thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Location:
    Southeast of Baltimore, USA
    #8
    After entering data, I have to get the 'next' or 'ok' to light up in blue so the return will work. I emailed the guy that wrote the program. The main problem really is that the mini is running the tv, and I'm screen sharing with my old, core duo macbook. It can't run the same resolution so I need to keep the mini kinda low to match.
     

Share This Page