Merging Calls on a Hacked iPhone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Nipz, Dec 1, 2007.

  1. Nipz macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Hey all,

    I have a hacked iPhone on O2 in the UK.

    I was trying to merge 2 calls when i saw that the it doesn't merge the calls, just puts 1 of them on hold.

    My friend has a official iPhone and his works when he follows what i do!!!

    Is this another feature on the hacked iphones that doesn't work like the visual voicemail?

    Please help

    Nipz
     
  2. plumbingandtech macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    #2
    Always thought it was just the VoiceMail that was lost..

    Bummer.
     
  3. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Im hoping its not a feature lost!

    Please post replies if you no anything about this!?
     
  4. StealthRider macrumors 65816

    StealthRider

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Location:
    Yokosuka, Japan
    #4
    It's probably a network setting in the O2 firmware that's still set for AT&T on your phone. Is it possible to put the UK firmware on a US iPhone?
     
  5. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    thats a possibly!

    Umm i really don't no about the UK firmware, not good with anything like that!

    Anyone know anything about that?
     
  6. andysmith macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Location:
    West Mids, UK
    #6
    Conference calling usually needs to be activated on your account before you can use it - just give o2 a call.
     
  7. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    Ok thanks ill give it a go!

    last time i rang 02 about adding internet time on to my contract they said it says on their system i have an iphone and im not on a iphone contract! Whats the worst that can happen about having an unlock phone?

    Thanks for the replies

    Nipz
     
  8. JonHimself macrumors 68000

    JonHimself

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #8
    I have an unlocked iPhone on Rogers in Canada and have successfully merged two calls. I don't know if my plan allows it or not but have never specifically signed up for anything like that. (I just have a basic voice/text plan)
     
  9. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
  10. quixers macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #10
  11. steve101 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    #11
    Did you call them and get it activated?
     
  12. quixers macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    #12
    Note as far as I am aware o2 have never supported conf calls on their normal sims (PAYG/Contract) never had a previous phone that would allow me to do anything but call waiting style swapping between calls - no merge.

    Guessing this conf call facility is new and only for proper iphone contracts. You running your iphone with a PAYG sim or something?
     
  13. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #13
    I have a US iPhone that i have hacked and works great other than merging calls and visualmail. I have put my normal o2 contract sim card into it!

    any1 else done the same as me and got merge calls?

    Thanks for your help
     
  14. ginsters macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    #14
    hi guys

    I have a uk hacked iPhone using an o2 simplicity contract
    I cannot get the phone to merge 2 calls
    it seems to merge for a split second then it puts one back on hold

    Anyone else having the same problems or know a cure for this??

    Cheers
     
  15. metoo6000 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #15
    Oopsi!!!! Damn... I was going to call O2 regarding 'Call waiting' function because I can't enable it even with *43# code. Bummer... :eek:
     
  16. ginsters macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    #16
    would I be correct in saying that to use the merge calls facility you have to ask o2 to enable call conferencing?

    Has anyone with a hacked uk iPhone rang o2 and asked them to enable this?

    I cannot get the merge calls to work which is a bummer as all the guides tell you that the phone will function fully bar vis voicemail

    I thought the merge calls was a feature of the phone, not something that relied on the network?

    Please help!
     
  17. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #17
    Last time i rang o2 about adding web on my contract they said that it said i had an iphone!

    What can they do about people having a hacked iphone?
     
  18. Nipz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #18
    just rang o2 and they said they dont just activate it.

    they can have a party call thing which u have to ring 323 then your mates number to merge them.

    But this wouldnt allow you to hit the merge call button!

    anyone help with this?
     
  19. Dave B macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    Santa Monica
    #19
    How do they know you have a iPhone when you call them ?

    They can't do anything about you having one, for all they know you may have bought a legit unlocked one from elsewhere in Europe.

    Dave
     
  20. hobo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    #20
    Well, now with the story that French "unlocked" iPhones are locked to France, it couldn't be from elsewhere in Europe. And the IMEI of your phone gets sent using the SIM to the phone company when you call. I called AT&T once to ask a question and they wouldn't help me until I answered their question, "do you have an iPhone?" Mine is hacked, so now every time I call I switch my SIM into an old phone. Good times.
     
  21. Dave B macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    Santa Monica
    #21
    Or call from a landline.

    So if you buy a unlocked French one you can't use it outside of France ?

    Dave
     

Share This Page