messanger

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Kalashnikov, Mar 24, 2008.

1. Kalashnikov macrumors member

Hey guys i just downloaded msn messanger for mac and i dont like it because its an old version. I want to remove it from the mbp. How would i do that im new to macs so i dont know. I know in windows you go to the control panel but how does it go here? If anybody has a link to a newer msn messanger for a mac please post the link thanks alot!

2. TravisReynolds macrumors regular

TravisReynolds

just find the application and drag it into the trash can, its on the doc.

You can download Adium, its AIM, MSN, and yahoo all in one, its really nice

3. Luis macrumors 65816

Luis

Just throw the application in the trash can.

And there is no newer MSN Messenger for Mac, at least for now. Get Adium.

EDIT: I'm too slow.

4. Kalashnikov thread starter macrumors member

oh okay that was what i thought to do but i remember in windows if you delete the shortcut sort of speak you dont get rid of the program itself so all i have to do is trash it thanks!

can you turn the camera on over adium for msn messanger?

5. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

Mackilroy

Adium does not currently support video or audio chatting.

6. Mashiach macrumors regular

Mashiach

If you want to use your camera when using msn, mercury is the only one i have found that lets you do it.

7. SimonTheSoundMa macrumors 6502a

aMSN also allows for webcam use on Windows Live!.

8. Shotglass macrumors 65816

Shotglass