mi_cmd_stack_list_frames: Not enough frames in stack.

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by TodVader, Sep 6, 2009.

  1. TodVader macrumors 6502a

    TodVader

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #1
    Hi. I put together my game and I have a bug that happens frequently but but always at the same time. It crashes the game.

    I get this error in the debugger:

    mi_cmd_stack_list_frames: Not enough frames in stack.


    What does this mean? It happens just before allocating a new sprite object. Is it a stack overflow? What can I do to fix this? If I slow down the game, it seems to fix it, but I'm not 100% certain.

    Thanks
     
  2. TodVader thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TodVader

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #2
    I fixed my problem. I was over releasing an object in an array.
     
  3. PhoneyDeveloper macrumors 68030

    PhoneyDeveloper

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    #3
    That error message is a problem with the debugger. I think it means that you've corrupted the stack and that has confused the debugger.
     
  4. TodVader thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TodVader

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #4
    Yeah I've been searching this one like crazy.

    I have a manager class which checks the state of bullet sprites and one that checks the rest. It used to all be in the second one. In one loop, I was referring to the wrong manager when removing a child.

    It wasn't my easiest bug in my life but I'm glad I can move on.:apple:
     
  5. HardyMacia macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    #5
    I had to weak link the UIKit Framework to get rid of the problem.
     

Share This Page