Microcell and iPhone 6+

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ApplePhy, Sep 19, 2014.

  1. ApplePhy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    #1
    I've activated my iPhone 6+, but now the phone won't connect to my ATT Microcell device. I've tried restarting the phone but to no avail

    It seems like when my old iPhone 5 was de-activated (upon activating the new 6+), it lost connection with the microcell device, and now it's not recognizing my account.

    Anyone else have any issues with the ATT Microcell connecting after switching to the new iPhone?
     
  2. jlake02 macrumors 68020

    jlake02

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Location:
    L.A.
    #2
    I haven't got my Plus yet but I'm interested to see what you find out because I'm reliant on a M-Cell at home. ZERO bars in my house. :(
     
  3. sdsvtdriver macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
  4. ApplePhy thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    #5
    How do we use wifi calling? With this new feature I would assume people would not need microcell, since all the cellular data will get switched over to the wifi network 'seamlessly' if no cell connection is detected?
     
  5. RyanG macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    #6
    It's not available yet for AT&T.
     
  6. rritterson macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    DC USA
    #7
    Only T-Mobile has WiFi calling right now.
     
  7. ApplePhy thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    #8
    Ok update...up and working now!

    I tried turning my phone off then turning it on...maybe that helped?
     
  8. iPhoney Baloney macrumors member

    iPhoney Baloney

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    #9
    My 6 connected today as soon as I walked in the house. Lucky I guess.
     

Share This Page