Resolved Microsoft Office 2011 in ML

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by rupam.db, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. rupam.db, Jun 29, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2012

    rupam.db macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #1
    Does MS office 2011 works on ML ? I wan't to upgrade but at the same time concerned about whether some apps will work or not. . . :confused:

    Plus anybody there running Asphalt 6 on ML ?
     
  2. Lance-AR macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Little Rock, AR
    #2
    I do basic Outlook and Excel without issue on DP4.
     
  3. rupam.db thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #3
    Thanks for the info.
     
  4. bobbba macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
  5. turbotoes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Location:
    France
    #5
    No problems to report here, I use word, excel and outlook and they all run fine.
     
  6. Predator69 macrumors member

    Predator69

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    #6
    so the same license key can be used for Ms Office 2011 in Mountain line ?

    When you upgrade to mountain lion will be like a clean slate or it will just add up your existing OS X
     
  7. rupam.db thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #7
    Any thoughts on backing up the license ?
     
  8. TheGdog macrumors 6502

    TheGdog

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    #9
    In a slightly related note, anyone who has a question about software compatibility with Mountain lion check the below link before posting.

    (In this case, MS office was listed as unknown so I'm not bashing the OP here.)

    http://roaringapps.com/apps:table
     
  9. Howard Ellacott macrumors member

    Howard Ellacott

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #10
    If it works with Lion, chances are it'll work with Mountain Lion. If you just install it normally it won't reset your mac, it'll just update it. Just like updating 10.7.3 to 10.7.4, just it's going through the App store. :D
     
  10. rupam.db thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    #11

Share This Page