Middle mouse button config, please help!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by myztikal47, Dec 26, 2007.

  1. myztikal47 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #1
    Everytime I click the scrollwheel on my mouse in firefox, instead of letting me auto-scroll, its brings up dashboard. I don't know what to do. I changed the settings in the dashboard/expose settings, and I even downloaded Microsoft's driver, still I have the same problem and its very annoying. Anyone have any ideas on what I can do to change this? Thanks!
     
  2. ScoobyMcDoo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  3. myztikal47 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #3
    Yea I tried that already, didn't work....it's overly annoying!
     
  4. bjett92 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indy, IN
    #4
    Did you try setting the middle mouse button to "Button 3"?
     
  5. myztikal47 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #5
    Screw it, I'm back to using my PC, macbook pro can just sit here now.
     
  6. iPhil macrumors 68040

    iPhil

    #6
    Look:

    You changed the dashboard button to the button 3 on the mouse.. For me mouse 3 for dashboard it's easier for me ..
     

    Attached Files:

  7. myztikal47 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #7
    Like I said, I don't have it selected. Also, it only likes to do it in FireFox, in Safari it's no problem.....I just want it to open windows in a new tab when I use the middle mouse button click like it does on most PCs and I would like it to autoscroll which I can't get it to do.
     
  8. myztikal47 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #8
    Ok, I fixed the problem using a program called SteerMouse, but I still refuse to use the damn computer. Too much of a PITA.
     
  9. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    For what its worth, Microsoft's mouse drivers for the Mac suck, you are better off just using the built in Apple ones, although I can't use the zoom button on mine.
     

Share This Page