Mike Tyson vs Quinton Jackson hypothetical scenario

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by dukebound85, Jan 4, 2009.

?

Who would win in prime?

1. Tyson

4 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. Jackson

2 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. dukebound85 macrumors P6

dukebound85

Me and a friend are arguing who would win.

I say Tyson by a landslide, he says Jackson

Imo, boxing is so much more impressive/skilled than mma.

Tyson Highlights
    Jackson Highlights

What do you think?

2. Badandy macrumors 68040

Badandy

I'm no boxing expert, but I have seen fights. From what I've seen, I don't think anyone could have taken out Tyson in his prime. He was too quick and way too powerful. He had obvious knock out potential but still did not get carried away with it before he had to use it as a crutch later in his career.

3. rdowns macrumors Penryn

rdowns

Tyson, in his prime, was incredible. I think he would have beaten all comers.

4. WPB2 macrumors 6502a

WPB2

Is this post even a question? Jackson is a 3 dimensional fighter, Tyson is a 1 dimensional. All jackson would have to do is shoot for a takedown, and ground and pound a victory. Or better yet submit Tyson with an arm bar. The fight would be over is a few seconds.

5. itcheroni macrumors 6502a

Under what rules? They would dominate their respective sports. Tyson would have a much lesser chance of beating Jackson at mma than Jackson beating Tyson at boxing. Tyson wouldn't even have a chance against the lightweight champ, BJ Penn.

6. chilipie macrumors 6502a

chilipie

Chuck Norris would beat them both. And wouldn't even sweat.

7. leishan macrumors 6502

Chuck Norris wouldn't even have to be there to beat them. Just the fear alone would defeat them.

8. Dynamyk macrumors 6502a

Dynamyk

In boxing it would be no contest.

In MMA Rampage would take him down and submit him so quickly....

They would both beat each other at their respective sports.