Mini Display to HDMI cable

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by uaecasher, May 31, 2009.

  1. uaecasher macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
    #1
    hello, I'm thinking of buying the monoprice mini diplay to hdmi cable and was wondering will sound be transfered too or not?

    thank you
     
  2. uaecasher thread starter macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
  3. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #4
    Both are capable, Apple hasn't "turned on" that feature. I believe that it will be an available feature if you have Snow Leopard.
     
  4. uaecasher thread starter macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
  5. dan5.5 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #6
    i hope that's a feature they add.
    i would love to have one cable going to my tv/monitor.
     
  6. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #7
    I too hope they turn on that feature so I can free up my optical input.
     
  7. Runt888 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    #8
    Any reason to think this will be the case? Or are you just guessing?
     
  8. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #9
    100% guessing ... without a doubt. Unless he is a developer and has received the seeds of SL and saw that it worked then it's a guess.
     
  9. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #10
    Of course that would also mean he violated his NDA, Apple will deliver a subpoena for the guy's IP, and he'll be taken to Steve Job's dungeon. :p
     
  10. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #11
    Entirely a guess. I don't talk about anything that might be included in any NDA that I digitally sign.

    It could also be a feature that Apple does not turn on for the older MB/MBP. Just like Apple did with the multi-touch trackpad, older model MBP were capable of multi-touch; it had to be enabled via a hack.

    Time will tell, I just think it would be a "feature" to get a few extra people to upgrade.
     

Share This Page