Minimum system check in Final Cut Pro

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Nayomi, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. Nayomi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    #1
    Hi,

    Recently I have purchased a Mac Pro and Final Cut Studio. At the startup of the Mac Pro it shows the following message and after while it disappear.

    This system does not meet the following minimum requirements:
    Final cut pro recommends that your system have a Quartz Extreme capable video card.
    This configuration is not supported. The software will not function properly with your current system configuration.
    See the "Before you install" document on your installation disc for more information.


    The Machine config is Mac Pro 2.66GHz/ 3GB/ 1TB NVidia Geforce GT 120 512MB.

    Can anybody hepl me on this please?
     
  2. huntercr macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    #2
    What version of FCP is this? What version of OS X?
     
  3. anthemus macrumors regular

    anthemus

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Location:
    Denver
    #3
    Sounds like the first version of Final Cut Studio. You will need to update to the newer version that supports intel. Its looking for an older video display. Ran into this a few weeks ago myself. Had to upgrade to Final Cut Studio 2.
     
  4. Nayomi thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    #4
    Its Final Cut Studio 2. Just before the newest release.
    By the way I'm using ViewSonic 19" VX1962wm Widescreen LCD display with 1680 x1050 optimum resolution. Does this make the problem?
     
  5. Nayomi thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    #5
    The Mac Pro running on Mac OS X 10.5.8 Snow Leopard.
     
  6. huntercr macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    #6
    No the display should not matter.

    Did you install on top of a previous Final Cut version?
     
  7. bobr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Madcity......not sure why sometimes...
    #7
    You mean running Leopard not SL.
     

Share This Page