Missing Iphoto

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by maver1ck, Mar 30, 2008.

  1. maver1ck macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    #1
    I have just re-formated my hard drive on my new MacBook Pro 15inch. I re-installed the two discs that came with it, but to my confusion my "Iphoto" is missing!?. I looked through the discs that came with the computer, and it seems they do not have iphoto. I find this all rather bizarre if Apple have decided to pre-install that software with out a back up disc to re-install it again. they seem to have great faith in there computers for not going wrong and in need to be ever re-formated...I always re-format my hardrive on laptops every month or two ( to keep my computer in top working condition ).., maybe it's just a windows thing before i turned over to Mac this year lol. How do I get my iphoto back?. Can I re-download it?, giving out my mac id number?...or maybe i can walk in to the shop where i got the computer from (a Mac store) and they can re-install it again?.

    Many thanks for anyones help in this matter :)
     
  2. Aea macrumors 6502a

    Aea

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #2
    I think the second DVD (that came with your computer) has iPhoto.
     
  3. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #3
    insert your first install DVD and double click on optional installs. then in the installer only select iPhoto. as the above poster said iPhoto is on the second install DVD so it will ask you it.
     
  4. maver1ck thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    #4
    Thanks for your quick response :) . What package would it be in, there is a lot of packages, but none say iphoto?! .
    My mac is working on a Leopard operating system.
     
  5. maver1ck thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    #5
    I have re-installed the 2 discs, and there was NO iphoto to be seen?!, unless it is in a package that is under a different name?.:confused:
     

Share This Page