Missing Sync for Windows Mobile is a steaming pile

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ToneMonkey, May 21, 2008.

1. ToneMonkey macrumors member

WARNING!! WARNING!!

I'm posting this because I wish someone had steered me clear before I paid my $$$.

I've been trying to get Missing Sync for Windows Mobile to work with my Motorola Q for more than six months. It works for a couple of weeks (until I trust it), then completely stops writing contacts to my Q, and sometimes will not read calendar events from my Q.

Also, under the profile, the list of groups is WAY old. It shows some groups I had instanced, then deleted, It also does not list recent groups I have added. Apparently, there is NO FREAKIN' WAY to rebuild the list of active groups used for calendaring and/or contacts.

That's just the tip of the iceberg. I write software manuals for a living. I know how to use software. I also know garbage when I see it.

Before you ask, yes I have tried every obvious fix I can think of. I've uninstalled, reinstalled, rebooted (both Mac and handheld) till the cows come home. In fact, I'll pay $20 to anyone who can suggest something I haven't tried (whether it works or not).

What a steaming pile. Seriously. DO NOT SPEND YOU MONEY ON THIS HUNK OF GARBAGE. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT'S SO HIGHLY REGARDED. IT IS ORDERS OF MAGNITUDE WORSE THAN THE WORST MICROSOFT ABORTION.

Mark/Space should be ashamed for charging anything for this. It would be dismal freeware.

Caveat emptor. Let's vote with our feet and put these bozos out of business.

2. operator207 macrumors 6502