Mission Control and Dreamweaver

Discussion in 'macOS' started by eladnova, Dec 24, 2012.

1. eladnova macrumors regular

Hi folks

I'm new to Mission Control and was wondering if there was a way to have 2 Desktops with a different 'state' of an application in each.

Ideally I'd like 'Desktop 1' running Adobe Dreamweaver with a 'Client 1' site open while 'Desktop 2' would have another 'Client 2' site open.

Just to clarify, by 'site' I mean the Site View in Dreamweaver with FTP, CSS and File browser.

Thanks

2. switon, Dec 24, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2012

switon macrumors 6502a

RE: running two instantiations of an app...

Hi eladnova,

First of all, I don't use Dreamweaver and so can't answer specifically, but I'm pretty sure you will be able to do what you wish by one of the following strategies:

(1) If Dreamweaver opens two windows, one on Site 1 and one on Site 2, then you can just move the Site 2 window to the second Desktop using Mission Control. Desktop 1 has Dreamweaver's Site 1 window and Desktop 2 has the Site 2 window. Problem solved.

(2) If Dreamweaver does not open two windows, then you can run two instantiations of Dreamweaver, one for Site 1 and the other for Site 2. To run two instantiations of the same app may require a little work, depending upon how Dreamweaver works. You can either: