Mission control changes?

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by AppleFan91, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. AppleFan91 macrumors 65816

    AppleFan91

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Location:
    Indy, US
    #1
    Hey guys, please forgive me if this is a known issue or change, but has anyone else noticed that when going into exposé and switching between apps, I used to be able to just place the mouse over the app and hit the exposé button again and it would go to that app. Now I have to manually click on the app instead or it will just go back to the app I was on. Anyone experience this or no a way to change it back to the old way? Thanks again!
     
  2. davidcmc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #2
    I actually didn't know you could re-press the F3 button to select the window where the mouse is hovering. :D

    Just tried it in 10.11.6. Nice feature.

    I hope they don't change it in the final build of Sierra.
     
  3. AppleFan91 thread starter macrumors 65816

    AppleFan91

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Location:
    Indy, US
    #3
    Yeah haha, I use it as a fast way to multitask between Windows and it's a habit now lol. Its jarring that they changed it. Hopefully it's a bug but this far in the beta process, I'm getting concerned it isn't.
     
  4. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #4
    They rewrote the whole thing in Swift, so probably they didn't notice some behaviours of the previous version. In this case, it's always a good idea to send a bug report or a feedback.
     
  5. grahamperrin macrumors 601

    grahamperrin

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #5
    Plus: I'm almost certain that years ago, an early pre-release of Mac OS X allowed 'expanded previews' of windows whilst hovering over the underlying (invisible) positions of non-expanded previews. That's probably not a good written description, but the effect was intuitive and very pleasing.

    The feature never made it to golden master and when I later asked Apple to retry the feature, no-one could recall the feature.
     
  6. Blue Sun macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    I thought the "under the hood" graphics changes were implemented in El Capitan?
     
  7. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #7
    There are always a lot of under the hood changes in every Mac OS release.
     
  8. nontroppo macrumors 6502

    nontroppo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    #8
    Hi, do you have any further info on this, developer docs etc?
     
  9. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #9
    It was in a WWDC 2016 session, I don't remember which one.
     

Share This Page