Mission Control Help!

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by godzilla1200, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. godzilla1200 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    #1
    I was just watching a video from one of Apple conference demonstrating Mission Control. Whenever the guy went to it, all windows are grouped by app, but the thing I am having trouble with, and it is in the video but I don't know how to do it, or if it is there, is that the guy had 3 safari windows, then he did something to have them displayed as expose WITHIN mission control.

    In the first picture, notice that he has Safari app windows (3) grouped on the middle, then, on the second picture he is still in mission control, but the has the 3 windows as expose.

    Is it possible to do that? I have trouble selecting the window that is behind because there is no way to select it, because sometimes is blocked by the other windows. I have to go to app expose instead of mission control, but sometimes I actually need to have all my apps in expose and then select the window.

    I hope I am being clear about what I am asking, because I don't speak english very well, but I would appreciate if you could please help me with this.

    Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmLUH-v4iOY
    It happens at 1:29
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Payton macrumors regular

    Payton

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Flick UP with 1 finger over the group of windows that you want to expand (on a Magic Mouse)…

    I'm not certain what the command is for the Magic Trackpad. Likely similar if not the same.
     
  3. marsmissions macrumors 6502

    marsmissions

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Location:
    Washington, US
    #3
    You flick up with two fingers on the track pad.
     
  4. godzilla1200 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    #4
    Thank you! It is with two fingers up. The only thing is that is still cover some windows that are behind. Hopefully Apple fix this. They just need to make it look like a regular expose (from Tiger and Leopard, that does not sort windows in a grid), because the way it is now, what is the point of having that option if you can't still see all the windows.

    Unless is a screen size issue, because I am in a 13' MBP
     
  5. karohan macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #5
    Nope, you're right. The slight overlap occurs regardless of screen size. The two finger scroll up sure does help, but you're right. It'd have been much smarter if that automatically went into an application expose or something (though ideally there'd be an option for an all windows expose too haha).
     

Share This Page