mmd g4 and 9800 pro

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by ronss, Nov 19, 2007.

  1. ronss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    phoenix,,,az
    #1
  2. Blogger macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    Local
    #2
    Do you mean the 9800 had a firmware update, or the MDD G4?
     
  3. ronss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    phoenix,,,az
    #3
    i don,t know anymore than what is in the link i provided....
     
  4. Blogger macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    Local
    #4
  5. AlexMaximus macrumors 6502

    AlexMaximus

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    A400M Base
    #5
    Don't worry

    The add says "professionelly modyfied" that means they have flashed the card for the Mac. I think you shouldn't have a problem, these guys know what they do. Just put it in, -the card will work.

    Alex

    :apple:
     
  6. ronss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    phoenix,,,az
    #6
    got my fingers crossed.....will get back,,,,hopely get it the next two days..:confused:
     
  7. 9Charms macrumors regular

    9Charms

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #7
    It will work just fine. If not eBay will give you your money back :)
     
  8. jabbawok macrumors regular

    jabbawok

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Location:
    Worcestershire
    #8
    I had Flashed a PC one myself for my MDD G4 and it worked fine for ages. some of them need a couple of the contacts taped over to force them down to AGP 2X though..
     

Share This Page