Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ulbador

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Feb 11, 2010
I have my iPhone 4, that admittedly, I have epically messed with the underlying file system on. I'm trying to figure out what would cause an MMS to get to the very end of 'sending' and then fail a few minutes later.

At the same time any changes I have made I have always backed up and restored (my day job is as a sysadmin, so I have a pretty good idea what I'm doing). The only outstanding change is the ultrasn0w unlock, which I don't actually need. I do notice it now gives my AT&T 3G, AT&T and AT&T under the new carrier menu. Only the 3G works.

Any ideas, or will I probably just be stuck with a restore.

hxx112

macrumors newbie
Jul 13, 2010
I'm having the same problem.

I've only installed ultrasn0w, winterboard, and installous through cydia. It was working just fine yesterday but randomly decided to not work today.

Edit: it was indeed ultrasn0w causing this problem, thanks

T-Will

macrumors 65816
Sep 8, 2008
Probably Ultrasnow, people are having other issues after installing it.

weespeed

macrumors 6502
Jul 9, 2010
It was ultrasn0w for me. MMS fails, no visual voicemail, and faceTime connects but is blank on my end.

After uninstalling ultrasn0w everything went back to normal. This is on iPhone 4 with 4.0.1.

Hope that helps.

jayhawk11

macrumors 6502a
Oct 19, 2007
Same as what everyone else said. This is why I rarely install the first version of ultrasn0w on a new device. The devs aren't perfect :)

elie195

macrumors newbie
Sep 16, 2009
It was ultrasn0w for me. MMS fails, no visual voicemail, and faceTime connects but is blank on my end.

After uninstalling ultrasn0w everything went back to normal. This is on iPhone 4 with 4.0.1.

Hope that helps.