Mobile data toggles not staying on?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by Marco123, Sep 28, 2015.

  1. Marco123 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    #1
    i have found a really frustrating issue with my iPhone 6S. When I turn on any of the mobile data toggles such as safari and I come out of settings, the toggles switch themselves off.
    Has anyone else come across this problem?
     
  2. Paddle1 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    #2
    They're broken in iOS 9, ridiculous glitch, I know.
     
  3. Merkie macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    #3
    This is a bug in iOS 9 indeed. Wait for a fix.
     
  4. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #4
    Yep, I spent hours restoring to try and fix this!:mad:
     
  5. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #5
    Another ridiculous glitch (at least on my 6S+) is doing a reset of all settings. It traps the phone in a bootload circle and requires a DFU restore to fix. Nice.:rolleyes:
     
  6. Mac2me, Sep 28, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2015

    Mac2me macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    #6
    Just ran into this tonight. Actually saw it before but figured I had some setting messed up that I couldn't figure out and didn't pursue. Tonight while out for dinner I went to iTunes of all places on my iPhone 6+ (running iOS 9.0) to check on the availability of a TV episode we missed and got the message I wasn't connected and was given the suggestion to change my settings for Cellular. Did it and still couldn't get access to the iTunes site. Gave up in frustration and then saw an article online from PC Mag of all places about it.

    Upgrading to iOS9 has not been fun for me. First my iPad 2 (running older 7. software) got bricked in the Slide to Swipe bug and now my iPhone can't be used to visit some sites unless I'm home using wi-fi.
     
  7. Yun0 macrumors 65816

    Yun0

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Canada
    #7
    so what should we call this? CellDataToggleGate?
     
  8. danmart macrumors 6502

    danmart

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Location:
    Lancs, UK
    #8
    I've got this too. Has anyone found a workaround or cure yet? (6s)
     
  9. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #9
    Seems like an iOS bug that Apple has to fix.
     
  10. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #10
    i have this issue with the AppStore toggle. cant enable it again

    9.1b2
     
  11. myrtlebee macrumors 68000

    myrtlebee

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Location:
    Baltimore-Washington Metro Area
    #11
    I posted this in another thread:

    Yep, it's a bug with iOS 9.0.1

    As I posted yesterday:

    "YES! Went through the issue with Apple for hours to no avail! I actually drove all the way to the Apple Store because I figured it was easier to see and explain, but I forgot today was the iPhone launch and even though I have AppleCare+ they told me they couldn't see me today. Went home and called instead and they told me the only option is to wait for an iOS update (I did a full restore). I have all of my apps with data turned off and when I want to use one on data I flip it on. So I have NO way to use data because I can't flip data on for any of my apps -- and my iPhone is now an iPod touch until (hopefully) Apple fixes it in the next iOS update. So upset, especially after being screwed over by Staples this week. On the phone with Apple now to speak with customer relations. And yes, I have no shame in saying I will be asking for some kind of compensation because I pay to have a functional iPhone WITH data usage"

    Still dealing with a senior advisor via email who is working on getting me "something for my trouble," although I made crystal clear I would much rather have my phone working instead! He said they are aware of the issue and he is sending another notice to the technicians.
     
  12. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #12
    Well, iOS 9.0.2 is out and it seems like one of the listed fixes is to address the problem mentioned here. Hopefully it all goes back to working fine once again.
     
  13. sunking101 macrumors 603

    sunking101

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    #13
    I had this issue on 9.0 but after a bootloop catastrophe and subsequent (necessary) installation of 9.0.1 the mobile toggles have been fine. It's strange that 9.0.2 addresses a problem that some folk don't have.
     
  14. danmart macrumors 6502

    danmart

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Location:
    Lancs, UK
    #14
    I have installed 9.0.2 and the problem is fixed for me. Hopefully for everyone else, too :D
     

Share This Page