Mobile me - email

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Tobster3, Aug 1, 2010.

1. Tobster3 macrumors 6502

Hi,

Having searched the forums and read the mobile me website, I am still not sure what mobile me can do for me that my iPad cant do already, particularly when it comes to email.

I am now using my iPad heavily for work email and wondered if mobile me has any benefits on the email side that would make my life easier.

Can anyone shed any light on this for me?

2. Lotso macrumors 6502

Lotso

It lets you keep all of you contacts, email, calendars, pictures etc.. In the cloud so they can be synced and accessed from multiple computers and iDevices. You also get an iDisk to store files in the cloud.

3. bowlerman625 macrumors 68020

bowlerman625

MobileMe is an excellent product. I've been using it for a few years and really enjoy it.

4. Zazoh macrumors 6502a

Zazoh

There are other solutions all around but it does do it without hassle and is an all in one solution. When it comes to email, any account that lets you set up as IMAP instead of POP will do the same.

Perhaps the coolest feature, and may or may not work depending on device, is the find my phone feature. At $60-90 a year, it is probably overpriced unless you need the last feature I just mentioned, as you can also sync things with iTunes.

5. Pushkar macrumors 6502a

Mail side, I push all of my emails into just my MobileMe account so I can manage it easier (although not really necessary with Unified Email Accounts in OS 4.)

And as everyone has listed, it's other features are top class as well.

6. mixvio macrumors 6502

I only use MobileMe for the Find my iPhone feature. Everything else is personally worthless to me, other than the contacts syncing. It's overpriced for what I use it for, but there aren't any other solutions that accomplish the same thing.

7. ferritt macrumors newbie