Mobile mouse on iPad 2?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by martinlird, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. martinlird macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Just wondering can you use mobile mouse pro on the iPad 2 like you would a laptop.

    As I use siri to dictate to the MB, and it would be easier to do this to the iPad.

    Cheers
     
  2. Bluemeanie1976 macrumors 6502a

    Bluemeanie1976

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Location:
    Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
    #2
    There is a HD version of mobile mouse. It's very good indeed.
     
  3. martinlird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    As I explained, so I can use siri to dictate to it, as I can do this on my MB.
     
  4. Dhelsdon macrumors 65816

    Dhelsdon

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Location:
    Canadian Eh!
    #4
    I'd recommend a stylus, as there is no native mouse support.
     
  5. martinlird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    To clarify.....I'm really not too bothered about the mouse part....I mean it's touchscreen!!

    I'm talking about of I could use it like a laptop and dictate through Siri too it??
     
  6. Dhelsdon macrumors 65816

    Dhelsdon

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Location:
    Canadian Eh!
  7. poloponies macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    #7
    Depending on what it is you want to dictate, you can use Dragon:

    http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dragon-dictation/id341446764?mt=8
     
  8. martinlird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Are you being serious?!

    Poloponie, cheers for the alternative, but I just know Siri works really well for me, I'll give it ago though
     
  9. Lukeyy19 macrumors 6502a

    Lukeyy19

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Location:
    England, UK
    #9
    there is This App, but you can only type into its companion App on the iPad, but you could then copy and paste this to your preferred App
     
  10. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #10
    Can you find anything that says it is?
     
  11. Lukeyy19 macrumors 6502a

    Lukeyy19

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Location:
    England, UK
    #11
    he said "are you being serious" because he knows Siri is not on the iPad 2, and his question never asked if it was or could be.

    perhaps you should read a thread before you post in it.
     
  12. Dhelsdon macrumors 65816

    Dhelsdon

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Location:
    Canadian Eh!
    #12
    "I'm talking about of I could use it like a laptop and dictate through Siri too it??"

    Sure sounds like it to me..
     
  13. Lukeyy19 macrumors 6502a

    Lukeyy19

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Location:
    England, UK
    #13
    no, he has been using an app that allows his iPhone to act as a remote keyboard for his Macbook, and then he has been using Siri on his iPhone through this App to dictate to his Macbook, and he is asking if he can do the same thing using his iPhone to his iPad, instead of iPhone to his Macbook
     
  14. martinlird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #14
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Thankyou!!

    Was a simple question that seams to have been all around the houses.

    I'm guessing the answer is no now haha
     
  15. jshannon01 macrumors member

    jshannon01

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Location:
    Southwest
    #15
    If you dictate to iphone 4S and use icloud to get the dictated file to ipad, could that work?
     
  16. poloponies macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    #16
    You can dictate on the iPad directly with Dragon Dictate.
     

Share This Page