MobileMe website down?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by xraydoc, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. xraydoc macrumors demi-god

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #1
    Anyone having trouble getting to www.me.com?

    I'm getting a "Looking for something on MobileMe?" error web page as of 09:30 on Jan 22.
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
  3. danny_w macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  4. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
  5. rdowns macrumors Penryn

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    #5
    No issues for me. Im in NY, FWIW.

    Maybe they're messing with it for some new table MM features. ;)

    EDIT- There is another thread about this, oddly enough, in the MobileMe section of the forums.
     
  6. xraydoc thread starter macrumors demi-god

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #6
    Yep. Back for me, too.
    At least it was a short outage.
     
  7. danny_w macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  8. samiwas macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #8
    It's because they are updating MobileMe to handle the new iSlate!!!11!11! LOL The iSlate won't have any storage itself...it will store all info on MobileMe!11!!11! That means you will be required to have a MobileMe subscription which will cost more for iSlate users!!1!!1!1 OMG lulz. That's why it's down. I heard it from my dad's friend who knows computers real good!
     
  9. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston

Share This Page