Monoprice.com: Good online retailer?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by HarryWarden, Jul 26, 2014.

1. HarryWarden macrumors 6502a

I saw an item on Monoprice that interested me but I'm always skeptical when buying from an online retailer that I've never used before. I usually stick with Amazon for most things but the prices on Monoprice are very good; I'm tempted.

2. Tilpots macrumors 601

Tilpots

3. glenthompson macrumors 68000

glenthompson

I buy mainly cables from them. On occasions shipping us a little slow but I get what I ordered. Good source for long length lightning cables.

4. dwfaust macrumors 68040

dwfaust

Monoprice.com: Good online retailer?

I've done a lot of business with them over the years. They're a solid, stand-up outfit.

5. thetechfixer macrumors 6502

thetechfixer

6. noisycats macrumors 6502a

noisycats

Not good, great! You can place them in your upper pantheon of online retailers.

7. dmaxdmax macrumors 6502a

dmaxdmax

8. kramjam macrumors 6502

kramjam

9. frankdogg macrumors 6502

frankdogg

If you are in CA (not sure about Norcal) but within SoCal its overnight shipping. That's a plus.

10. octothorpe8 macrumors 6502

You have your answer already but I'll chime in anyway: I've ordered quite a few things from them over the past few years and haven't had a negative experience yet.

11. Breaking Good macrumors 6502a

I've made several purchases from them and I've always been very happy with my purchases.

The only problem would be that I always end up buying more than I need. The reason is that their cables are so inexpensive that the only way I can justify the shipping is by buying several things at once. (By the way, the shipping charges are very reasonable.)

As an FYI, some of their cables are very beefy. I'm sure they do this in order to make sure that they last. But if you are looking for thin, sexy cables, you should probably consider looking someplace else.