more marble with the newest pro kit.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by appleguy123, Jul 23, 2009.

  1. appleguy123 macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #1
    as you see the whole interface has changed to marble. not too suprising but one new thing is the close zoom and minimize they are now grey. i like the old ones better.

    just the window
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jisuo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
  3. armoguy94 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
  4. Cinder6 macrumors 6502

    Cinder6

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #4
    So, do the windows actually have thick borders, or is that just something Aperture has? Not sure how much I like the overall appearance, actually; the corners are a bit too rounded, and I prefer the colored buttons.

    EDIT: It also seems as though the title bar is as light as an inactive title bar on Leopard. That'll take some getting used to.
     
  5. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #5
    no nice find!

    yes i like the colored ones as well but i think it goes with the minimalism stuff since almost all the macs are aluminum now

    i dont know as i have no other pro apps. im sure someone else could tell you though

    here is a comparison
    the bookmarks bar full of runescape crap is because my little sister used my mac (im dragging them out now lol)

    safari active aperture inactive

    here sorry made a mistake
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Cinder6 macrumors 6502

    Cinder6

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #6
    Yeah, active marble seems much too light. I don't suppose you have any of the other pro apps, so you could show active and inactive at the same time? If not, I'll just splice the images together.

    EDIT: Here's the spliced image. Hard to tell them apart...

    [​IMG]
     
  7. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #7
    no other pro apps
     
  8. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #8
    I recently purchased logic and here is a proper screenshot with two pro apps.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page