Mounting ISO help

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by PlanB9, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. PlanB9 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    #1
    Hey yall,

    With my iMac here and i'm trying to mount an iso file however when I click on the autorun.exe in the folder, it just opens in textedit format. I just want it to run.... help please!?

    PS
    I'm new to :apple: :(
     
  2. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
  3. PlanB9 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    #3
    darn. lesson learned then.
    is there any way to convert or just start over and look for a mac file version of the iso?
     
  4. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    Look for a Mac version.
     
  5. Laurencia7 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    #5
    agreed..exe files are no compatible.
     
  6. AcesHigh87 macrumors 6502a

    AcesHigh87

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Location:
    New Brunswick, Canada
    #6
    exe files cannot work on macs, as people said. There are ways to convert ISO's to DMG's which macs can run with but I don't know exactly what you're doing with the file so it might be irrelevant.
     

Share This Page