General Movie Box

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by HankHowdy, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #1
    Is movie box working for anyone? I can select the movie quality and then watch now, but it just loads forever. It doesn't matter what movie I select either.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Tmlfan3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    #2
    I've been having lots of issues lately. It now tells me that everything is unavailable and suggests I need a VPN. Tried my unblock us VPN but no luck. The one they suggest (just free) works but is too slow to be useful
     
  3. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #3

    I don't get any error messages. This is what I get. [​IMG]

    It just stays like this forever.
     
  4. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #4
    I'm having no issues whatsoever. Have you tried deleting and redownloading the app? Reset network settings?
     
  5. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #5

    I have tried installing the app again. I haven't tried resetting network settings. All my other apps work though.
     
  6. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #6

    What version of the app are you running ? 2.6?
     
  7. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #7

    Yes I am.
     
  8. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #8

    That isn't the latest version. It's 2.7. But it should have updated itself once you deleted it and redownloaded it.

    ----------

    Actually now that I look in Cydia the latest could be 3.0. I'll try and download that one.
     
  9. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #9

    I was able to get 2.7 to work on my phone. When I get home I will try 2.7 on my rMini.
     
  10. Candurin macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    #10
    You can always try and delete the plist file (which rebuilds itself the next time you open moviebox):

    Go to folder var/mobile/Library/Preferences then delete file com.trendico.moviebox.plist

    This solved a lot of my moviebox issues...
     
  11. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #11

    Nice one, thanks.
     
  12. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #12
    Working fine as always. They did bring out a new update, make sure you are downloading from the official repo
     
  13. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #13

    I still can't get it to work right. The movie never loads ahead of the stream. Plays a fee seconds and stops. This is happening on 50mbps. It's happening on my phone too. I'm using 3.0.
     
  14. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #14

    I thought 2.7 worked for you?
     
  15. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #15

    It was a false alarm.
     
  16. tvotony macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
  17. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #17
    Weird but check:
    1) free space on your device
    2) all movies/tv?
    3) I guess they might be blocking you access, check in other internet connection.

    ----------

    Check their site: http://movie-box.cc/
     
  18. antnee macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #18
    for 7.x the latest build is 3.0 and its alot faster.
     
  19. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #19

    I do have plenty of space on both devices. I have been using Movie Box for a couple of months with no issues and the whole time has been with my phones Mobile Hotspot which is Verizon LTE.

    Every movie that I have tried even tv episodes just load so slowly.

    Thanks for the response.

    ----------

    Forgot to mention that I am using 3.0 with a rMini and a 5S running 7.0.6

    ----------

    I just started playing The Wolverine, but it plays for 4 secs and stops, then it will play for 10 secs and stop. It just keeps doing that.
     
  20. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #20
    Then is prob your internet or you can also try to delete the app and reinstall.
     
  21. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #21

    I can stream other movies on other apps.

    When I get home I'm going to install 7.1.1 and jailbreak my rMini, then try it again.
     
  22. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #22
    other apps are other apps that might not be blocked/down-throtled, just test it in another connection :)
     
  23. HankHowdy thread starter macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #23

    You think verizon will throttle just this app?
     
  24. Ann P macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #24
    Movie Box


    Very possible. I have Charter and this specific app was blocked for months, had to use a vpn. Recently updated to 3.0 and everything's been smooth.
     
  25. crissjwz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    #25
    Have you found a fix yet because i still have this problem.
     

Share This Page