Movies & Documentaries About Apple

Shankworks

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 17, 2009
Rhode Island, USA
Hi, i was wondering if anyone knows of any movies or documentaries about the history of Apple. I saw the movie "Pirates of Silicon Valley" and its one of my favorite movies and i also saw the "MacHeads" documentary on Hulu, but i was wondering if there are any ones im missing? Any help is much appreciated, thanks.

Heres the link to "MacHeads" if your interested in watching it: http://www.hulu.com/watch/94300/macheads

ricof

macrumors member
Nov 29, 2009
The Garden of England
We watched a film/documentary about product design (im a product design engineer undergraduate) in studio the other day and there is a fair bit about the design and manufacture of the macbook pro which I found very interesting.

The film as a whole is very good, even if you aren't into design! (and if you aren't why not?!)

zachsilvey

macrumors 6502
Feb 5, 2008
Battle Ground
Hi, i was wondering if anyone knows of any movies or documentaries about the history of Apple. I saw the movie "Pirates of Silicon Valley" and its one of my favorite movies and i also saw the "MacHeads" documentary on Hulu, but i was wondering if there are any ones im missing? Any help is much appreciated, thanks.

Heres the link to "MacHeads" if your interested in watching it: http://www.hulu.com/watch/94300/macheads
I started watching MacHeads and felt like it was a bad portrayal of Mac culture.

Shankworks

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 17, 2009
Rhode Island, USA
We watched a film/documentary about product design (im a product design engineer undergraduate) in studio the other day and there is a fair bit about the design and manufacture of the macbook pro which I found very interesting.

The film as a whole is very good, even if you aren't into design! (and if you aren't why not?!)
Whats the name of it?

iOrlando

macrumors 68000
Jul 20, 2008
i managed to rewatch pirates of silicon valley again.