Movies & Documentaries About Apple

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Shankworks, Dec 4, 2009.

1. Shankworks macrumors newbie

Shankworks

Hi, i was wondering if anyone knows of any movies or documentaries about the history of Apple. I saw the movie "Pirates of Silicon Valley" and its one of my favorite movies and i also saw the "MacHeads" documentary on Hulu, but i was wondering if there are any ones im missing? Any help is much appreciated, thanks.

Heres the link to "MacHeads" if your interested in watching it: http://www.hulu.com/watch/94300/macheads

2. senseless macrumors 68000

senseless

Robert Cringley's "Triumph Of The Nerds" was the best. It makes every error in your life seem trivial.

3. Shankworks thread starter macrumors newbie

Shankworks

4. ricof macrumors member

We watched a film/documentary about product design (im a product design engineer undergraduate) in studio the other day and there is a fair bit about the design and manufacture of the macbook pro which I found very interesting.

The film as a whole is very good, even if you aren't into design! (and if you aren't why not?!)

5. zachsilvey macrumors 6502

I started watching MacHeads and felt like it was a bad portrayal of Mac culture.

6. Shankworks thread starter macrumors newbie

Shankworks

Whats the name of it?

7. GimmeSlack12 macrumors 603

GimmeSlack12

I didn't like "MacHeads" nor the "Welcome to Macintosh". It made most of those people look pretty pathetic.

8. spinnerlys Guest

spinnerlys

It might be a film called Objectified, a feature-length documentary about our complex relationship with manufactured objects and, by extension, the people who design them.

http://www.objectifiedfilm.com/objectified-trailer/

9. iOrlando macrumors 68000

i managed to rewatch pirates of silicon valley again.

you might already know this, but dont take that movie as complete fact. I think they did a good job with the movie, but