Moving cMP bootcamp Windows 8 x64 to nMP

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by m4v3r1ck, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. m4v3r1ck, Feb 25, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2014

    m4v3r1ck macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #1
    Exploring all possibilities to move existing bootcamp partition without the need to re-install windows and all applications , anyone tried this with WinClone?

    TwoCanoes Winclone

    TIA & Cheers
     
  2. Gav Mack macrumors 68020

    Gav Mack

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Location:
    Sagittarius A*
    #2
    Yes - it works though I prefer a clean install.

    Only thing I would do different is step 3 I would run net stop wmpnetworksvc as a rule before running sysprep and waiting for the error cos it nearly always does happen.
     
  3. m4v3r1ck thread starter macrumors 68020

    m4v3r1ck

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #3
    Thanks GavMack! In OSX I always do a clean install, but for Windows I hate to re-install all my aps/settings/tweaks...:eek:
     

Share This Page