Moving from a JB 3G to a iPhone 4 Gevey..how?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by silvrbullet, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. silvrbullet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #1
    So I'm giving my girlfriend my iPhone 4 to use on Tmobile. I purchased a Gevey sim from Applenberry to unlock it (4.3.5) . She has a JB 3G now, how can I erase all my stuff off my 4, and transfer all her apps and contacts to it?
     
  2. silvrbullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
  3. silvrbullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #3
    Well I tried to unlock the iPhone 4 last night with the Gevey Ultra, and it didn't work. I'm running 4.3.5 with 4.10.01 baseband.

    Applenberry says this is supported, but I've tried 10 times and it doesn't work.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #4
    Would you elaborate more on what did you try and what did you see on the phone?

    As per my understanding, for the Gevey Ultra, you need to jailbreak your phone, download/install furiousmod.com from Cydia, reboot and it will go from there.

    Also, Gevey Ultra is not compatible with 4.3.5 which mean that it not work automatically, you will have to dial 112 if you use it with Iphone 4 4.3.5 (Work only with Iphone 4 4.3.3 or below)
     
  5. silvrbullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #5
    I followed the directions.

    Restored the phone - 4.3.5, 4.10 baseband.

    Activated in itunes w/ ATT sim.

    Shut phone off, inserted Gevey w/ Tmobile sim

    Powered on the phone and got the automatic method, I hit cancel.

    Launched the app from the sim card

    Hit accept, dialed 112, hung up, airplane mode on

    NO MESSAGE, nothing happens.

    According to applenberry.com you don't have to be jailbroke, and it specifies it DOES work with my firmware, I just have to do the manual method.
     
  6. silvrbullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #6
    I figured it out!

    I went to t-mobile and got a new sim card. It turns out the sim card I was trying to use was REALLY old.
     
  7. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #7
    Alos, with T-Mobile, please make sure to turn 3G off.
     

Share This Page