Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

atiffarooq

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
May 27, 2006
Hi all.

Apologies if this is in the wrong area of the forum. I have a subscription to iCloud storage for 250GB and use it for photos etc. taken with my iOS devices. I also have a Dropbox account which had 50GB storage for 2 years and I've used that to store all photos I've had for many years (about 30GB worth). My Dropbox extra storage has now come to an end and I am not willing to pay the £79 per year for 1TB storage.

I've just started the move from Dropbox to iCloud on my Mac - all the files are now transferring across. Can anyone tell me if I will be able to see the photos I'm moving over in my normal Photo app on my iPhone, iPad etc.? If not, is there anyway to make this possible?

Thanks and Happy New Year in advance!

A

Reactions: deany

deany

macrumors 68030
Sep 16, 2012
North Wales
Hi all.

Apologies if this is in the wrong area of the forum. I have a subscription to iCloud storage for 250GB and use it for photos etc. taken with my iOS devices. I also have a Dropbox account which had 50GB storage for 2 years and I've used that to store all photos I've had for many years (about 30GB worth). My Dropbox extra storage has now come to an end and I am not willing to pay the £79 per year for 1TB storage.

I've just started the move from Dropbox to iCloud on my Mac - all the files are now transferring across. Can anyone tell me if I will be able to see the photos I'm moving over in my normal Photo app on my iPhone, iPad etc.? If not, is there anyway to make this possible?

Thanks and Happy New Year in advance!

A
Hi
Are you moving your photos to

• 'iCloud drive' in iCloud
• or 'photos' in iCloud

I guess 'photos' but just wanted to confirm

also

• how much storage is there on your iPhone and iPad remaining
• which iPhone and iPad do you have