Moving the home page dots?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Synomenon, Feb 5, 2014.

  1. Synomenon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #1
    Anyone know of a tweak or addon that will allow me to move the home page dots down a little bit?

    iPhone 5S - 7.0.4
    - jailbroken w/ Evasi0n 1.0.4
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ugcop macrumors 6502a

    ugcop

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Location:
    Traveling @ Warp Speed ...... USA
    #2
    Looks like my wife's homepage. She too doesn't like folders...;)


    I do like the tweak to have six apps at the bottom.
     
  3. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #3
    Springtomize will get rid of the dots. It's a paid app.

    Of course it does much more as well.
     
  4. Synomenon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #4
    I have Springtomize 3 and do not see an option to do this. All it has is an option to hide the dots.
     
  5. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #5
    OP, isn't that essentially the same thing?

    Of course, moving the location is different.
     
  6. Synomenon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #6
    I don't want to hide the dots. I want to move them down a bit. See all that space b/w the dots and the dock icons?
     
  7. lelisa13p, Feb 6, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2014

    lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #7
    Maybe someone in Hacks/JB forum will know.

    EDIT: I see thread's been relocated.
     
  8. Scorpion008 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
  9. Synomenon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
  10. Agent-P, Feb 7, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2014

    Agent-P macrumors 68030

    Agent-P

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Location:
    The Tri-State Area
    #10
    Unfortunately I don't have an answer to your question, OP. But I am curious about something: why do you keep that gap in the top left corner?
     
  11. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #11
    Not sure if you're using springtomize? If you are you can adjust the vertical spacing of your icons. Might even it out some.

    I remember seeing something updated recently to move page dots but recently updated and no longer in "changes"...
     
  12. adammacleod macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    #12

    Too left. maybe used for a widget of some sort?
     
  13. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #13
    I'm almost positive you can use flex 2 to accomplish this.

    If you are interested in this solution, I can take a look and see if it's possible. Just let me know.
     
  14. Agent-P macrumors 68030

    Agent-P

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Location:
    The Tri-State Area
    #14
    Oh, duh. I've edited my post to correct that. Thanks.

    A widget would make sense, but strange that it wouldn't show up in the screenshot.
     
  15. adammacleod macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    #15

    Maybe showing private info and only removed for screenshot
     
  16. Agent-P macrumors 68030

    Agent-P

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Location:
    The Tri-State Area
    #16
    That is certainly possible.
     
  17. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #17
    Or because the sun is to hot and will melt the icons lol!

    I sometimes arrange my icons around a wallpaper. Ah gridlock.
     
  18. ckong macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    #18

Share This Page