MP4Tools DTS > AC3 audio out of sync?

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by micrors4racer, Oct 1, 2012.

  1. micrors4racer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    #1
    Anyone getting out of sync audio when converting 5.1 DTS to 5.1 ac3? I also have add 2 ch track checked if that makes a difference.
     
  2. Menneisyys2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #2
    Have you also tried Subler? Does it also produce desynched video?
     
  3. micrors4racer thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    #3
    In subler the dts > dolby pro logic II works fine and is in sync. But I want to have an AC3 track so I must convert the dts to ac3 and 2 channel using another program as I noticed subler not having this feature. I discovered iFlicks so I am trying that out now.
     
  4. jrhillma macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #4
    I just purchased MP4Tools and have this problem on the very first file I converted. :S
     
  5. mic j macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    #5
    Are you using the stable version or the beta version?
     
  6. jrhillma macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #6
    Version 3.1.4 (3.1.4) according to the About... window. I have it set for pass-through on the video and to remux the audio from DTS to AC3 (5.1) along with the 2-channel stereo (for iPad viewing).
     
  7. Aragornii macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #7
    I had that problem so I switched to Subler. Now Subler no longer works on Mountain Lion, so I go through the painstaking process of using Handbrake.
     
  8. sfxguy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #8
    Use the beta version. It fixes the sync issues some mkv's have.
     
  9. micrors4racer thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    #9
    I have been using subler since encountering this is issue and it works fine in mountain lion. It just doesn't have DTS to AC3 conversion from what I see. So if your mkv only has DTS audio you can only convert it to AAC 2 channel / Dolby Prologic 2.

    http://www.iphonelife.com/blog/87/converting-blue-ray-discs-andor-mkvs-ipad-iphone-–-part-iii
     

Share This Page