MPLS/St. Paul, MN 3G Coverage

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mthao00, Jul 30, 2008.

  1. mthao00 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    #1
    For those in Mpls/St. Paul with an iPhone 3G, how is your 3G coverage today? Edge works but 3G is painfully slow today or for that matter, not even working.

    I called AT&T and the representative said that there's a problem regarding 3G in the entire great lakes area. She mentioned that the case has been issued and AT&T is currently working to solve it.

    How's your 3G in the Twin Cities area? Maybe it's just me :(

    FYI, mT :apple:
     
  2. coachingguy macrumors 6502a

    coachingguy

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Location:
    The Great White, Albeit Frozen North
    #2
    I grew up in Minneapolis, my family is still there. The only thing that keeps my brother from going iPhone is that he lives by Lake Harriet and his house is a virtual ATT dead zone. When I stay with him, I get nothing. All along the parkway, it's really hit and miss. My iPhone, Gen 1, works great in Grand Rapids, Duluth etc... The lakes area of south Mpls is awful!:(

    My dad just got a 3G iPhone and experiencing the same issues as you. His 3G is really not any faster than my edge. ATT needs to fix this!

    Coachingguy
     
  3. mthao00 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    #3
    3G is definitely horrible today. It doesn't even work right now. It's only been acting up today though.
     
  4. Vaco Deus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #4
    I was wondering what was up with the 3G.

    When I first got the iPhone in my home I had 3G all the time but now its on Edge. It goes to 3G when I go to Lake Elmo but this is getting annoying.
     
  5. Tizzod69 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #5
    I noticed that as well. Essentially non-functional. I'm glad I have wifi at home.
     
  6. Vaco Deus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    They must have resolved their issue in the region because I woke up this morning and turned off my wifi and had full bars of 3G access.

    Oh, joy
     

Share This Page