Msn For Mac Error

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Sweener88, Jan 7, 2008.

  1. Sweener88 macrumors 6502

    Sweener88

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Location:
    Im EVERYWHERE!
    #1
    Hey Everyone,
    My roomate has a small problem.
    She's running Tiger on a white iMac (latest version before aluminum) and whenever she signs on to msn messnger it says the service is temporayily unavailible yet when i sign on on leopard (and previously on tiger) on my 2 yr old macbook pro i never get this error. I told her to use Adium but some features like custome status msgs etc. arnt availible and for some reason that kind of thing is important to a college girl :confused::confused::rolleyes: lol any way i looked around the network settings in msn messnger and cant figure out why shes getting this error. any ideas?
     
  2. scienide09 macrumors 65816

    scienide09

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Might seem obvious, but is your roommate running the latest version of Messenger for Mac? It's currently version 6.0.3.
     
  3. Sweener88 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Sweener88

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Location:
    Im EVERYWHERE!
    #3
    Yeppers, just downloaded it again to make sure lol:eek:
     
  4. McGiord, Jan 7, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  5. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #5
    Have you tried using a different client on her mac to see if it's just the official client causing the problem?

    If this does turn out to be the case, I can't think of a solution as I had the same problem myself, ended up using Adium instead, which has proven to be almost rock solid.
     

Share This Page