Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 9, 2009
Hi everyone

I was wondering if anyone has tried Mujjo cases? What is the difference between them (not wallet/card versions)?

Is it thicker? Does it have more weight/bulk than the Apple version? Does the saddle brown look the same (colour wise)? Some photos look the same, but some look more "yellow" than brown.

Thanks in advance!

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 9, 2009
Hi - thought I’d answer my own question. I received a Mujjo saddle brown case today. I’m not an expert on Leather so I’m unsure if this is helpful.

The mujjo Case is slightly thicker than the Apple one but really only by a tad. It’s kind of like having a silicone case instead of a leather one in terms of weight. It’s about 23g vs 20g (Apple). It’s a bit more rough as well. I understand it’s a better quality leather but for me, both are great. I actually prefer the colour of my Apple saddle brown. Let’s see how this ages.

The Apple leather case is smoother and as I said above it’s lighter.

Hope this helps anyone!

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 9, 2009
The mujjo one does have a better grip because the Apple Leather is smoother. That being said I don’t have the iPhone X as yet (I got the case before). I have used the Apple leather case a lot though because it’s been on my 7.

Reactions: Ta0jin

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 9, 2009
I can try today. I have to warn, my picture taking ability isn't awesome. But I'll have it next to the saddle brown iphone 7 case too (which has aged a bit). I do that this evening.

Reactions: Ta0jin

kingston73

macrumors 65816
Dec 23, 2015