Multi Desktop in El Capitan

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by friman, Aug 15, 2015.

  1. friman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    #1
    1.png 2.png

    Hi everyone.

    Simply banal question.
    In OSX 10.11 (El Capitan Beta 1-6) multi displays shows only after mouse over like image 2, but without the mouse like image 1.

    How can i change settings or.... to display this by default like image 2?

    THX in advance.
     
  2. pickaxe macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    #2
    Right now you can't. Maybe in later versions.
     
  3. friman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
  4. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #4
    My guess is that is likely related to changes in Mission Control to add support for the split screen setup in Mission Control.
    Maybe there will be more options added to the Mission Control settings, or in one of the other pref panes, when El Cap is finally released. It wouldn't hurt anything to report that to Apple, while El Cap is still in beta.
     
  5. pickaxe macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    #5
    Apple seems to have forgotten to add defaults switches for a lot of stuff, like menu bar autohide speed, image1->image2 animation (see OP) etc. and it really pisses me off.
     
  6. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #6
    Would that "piss you off" enough to report it to Apple as something that could be fixed while still in beta?
    Thanks!
     
  7. mikzn macrumors 6502a

    mikzn

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #7
    Would be nice to be able to name the spaces? - instead of Desktop 1, Desktop 2 → Default, Work Space, Conference Call, etc?

    I could not find any info on renaming - OS X Yosemite: Work in multiple spaces
     
  8. !!! macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #8
    Please submit feedback. This is very annoying to some users and I would love to see the previews of the Desktops replaced.
     

Share This Page