Resolved Multiple Desktops Question

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by iMatt., Oct 24, 2012.

  1. iMatt., Oct 24, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2012

    iMatt. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    I have two displays but want to keep one app fixed to one display. However when switching between apps on one display, the other display also changes and it seems I have to have the same number of desktops on either display. Any way around this?
     
  2. iMatt. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
  3. Simplicated macrumors 65816

    Simplicated

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    #3
    Unfortunately that's how Apple designed it in Lion and Mountain Lion. A workaround is to click and hold the app icon, select Options and assign the app to All Desktops.
     

Share This Page