Multiple Devices in Screen Time?

Discussion in 'iOS 12' started by stringerhye, Sep 26, 2018.

  1. stringerhye macrumors 6502

    stringerhye

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    #1
    Has anyone else noticed multiple devices in their screen time settings? I only have the one phone but see two.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. C DM macrumors Sandy Bridge

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
  3. pinkoos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
  4. bizzy045 macrumors 6502

    bizzy045

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    #4
    I am also having this problem. It is very frustrating, and I have no clue how to resolve it.
     
  5. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #5
    Issue is still present in today’s release.
     
  6. bizzy045 macrumors 6502

    bizzy045

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    #6
    Yes still present. What a f’ing joke. Serious bugs all over the place. No fix.
     
  7. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #7
    So, I just enabled Screen Time to see if there would be any change maybe server side. The old devices are still there, but my current device is now named correctly. Maybe they are on to something.
     
  8. Patriks7 macrumors 65816

    Patriks7

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #8
    Came to post about having the same issue. Both my iPhone and iPad are showing up twice, with only the iPad showing the right name.
     
  9. pinkoos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
    #9
    So you had disabled it before?
     
  10. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #10
    When I was having the bugs initially it annoyed me so I just disabled it. Every time a new beta comes out or when I get curious I’ll turn it on to check.
     
  11. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #11
    I have the same issue. I’ve got a support ticket open with Apple - That said it was 4 weeks ago and despite me contacting them they haven’t been arsed to get back in touch so I’ve just turned it off.
     
  12. steve23094 macrumors 68020

    steve23094

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    #12
    Hmmm... same problem on 12.1.

    Has everybody still got the issue or have they seen this fix itself?
     
  13. pinkoos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
    #13
    Still have the issue, no fix in sight
     
  14. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
  15. AMTYVLE macrumors 6502

    AMTYVLE

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Location:
    Florida
    #15
    Question. If enabled screen time across devices would my MacBook be included in that or no? Only iOS devices?
     
  16. leumacthanh macrumors newbie

    leumacthanh

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2018
  17. chekz0414 macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #18
    Hm I wonder why this hasn’t been patched yet.
     
  18. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #19
    Like most things Apple - I can’t take months, years or never!
     
  19. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
  20. pinkoos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
  21. jessebkr87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    #22
    Actually, it’s the beta build I already have and the problem is still there. What the heck?
     
  22. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #23
    Just installed iOS 12.1.1 and Screentime is even worse then ever.

    Each device is listed twice and I still have a rogue “iPhone” that does not appear in my iCloud account.

    On my iPad it shows:
    Paul’s iPad
    Paul’s iPad
    Paul’s iPhone
    iPhone

    On my iPhone it shows:
    Paul’s iPhone
    Paul’s iPhone
    Paul’s iPad
    iPhone

    I only have 2 devices for God’s sake Apple!

    I give in.
     
  23. pinkoos macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Texas
    #24
    I gave in long ago; it just doesn't seem that fixing this is a priority for Apple. Getting it out to market was, but fixing it, not so much.
     
  24. Pagemakers macrumors 68020

    Pagemakers

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #25
    Not sure fixing anything is a priority for Apple nowadays.
     

Share This Page