Multiple Safari Windows

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by desertratr, Sep 6, 2008.

  1. desertratr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #1
    I am a brand new Mac user. How do I open multiple Safari browser sessions? Clicking the Safari icon did nothing. I like lots and lots of browser windows open simultaneously.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  3. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    For a new tab ...
     
  4. archesdevil macrumors 6502

    archesdevil

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #5
    yep
     
  5. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    Just thought I'd clarify two conflicting commands.
     
  6. archesdevil macrumors 6502

    archesdevil

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #7
    I don't think they have a conflict with each other.
     
  7. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    Alright, maybe not conflicting ... I should have said two different answers.
     
  8. archesdevil macrumors 6502

    archesdevil

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
  9. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #10
    Yeah, me too, but I didn't want to confuse him with two different answers and no explanation.

    EDIT: This has to be the longest thread for such a simple question ...
     
  10. archesdevil macrumors 6502

    archesdevil

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    #11
    Understood, I am not the best at explaining things in this forum.
     
  11. JoeDRC macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #12
    i prefer tabs, i use expose (can't figure out how to get the accent :( ) alot and multiple safari windows does get in the way
     
  12. Chandler Adaway macrumors 6502a

    Chandler Adaway

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Location:
    Beaumont, TX
    #13
    Do you mean how to say it, or the little mark above the e?
    If it's how to pronounce it, think (x-pose-ay) Haha...
     
  13. Skeletal-dæmon macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    #14
    Exposé

    Hold option, press e once to get the ´ and then e again, after letting go of option, to make é. Opt+i makes a ^ above vowels, opt+u a ¨, opt+n a ~ and opt+` makes a `.

    So option+u and then a makes an ä, and so on.
     
  14. JoeDRC macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #15
    exposé

    thanks :D
    learn something everyday it seems

    and Chandler Adaway, I meant the the é :]
     

Share This Page