Multitasking with same app in multiple spaces

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by JSt83, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. JSt83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    #1
    I want to use for example Safari in two separate desktops through spaces. However, when I open Safari in Desktop 1 and subsequently try top open it in Desktop 2, I'm being moved from Desktop 2 to Desktop 1.

    This prevents me from multitasking the way I want. Any way to get this to work?
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    I don't think OSX allows this type of behavior. There are work around such as using Chrome and Safari at the same time.
     
  3. ufkdo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Location:
    Turkey
    #3
    Right click on Safari icon on Dock, select Options and and select "All Desktops" from Assign to section. Is this what you want? If not, you can open a new window in Desktop 1 and move it to Desktop 2 for example.
     
  4. JSt83 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
  5. drew627 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    #5
    You can open a new Safari window and manually move it to another desktop, I think. Cmd + N then drag..
     

Share This Page