General Music Control Pro iOS 6+

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by EvanLugh, Feb 13, 2013.

  1. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #1
    MCP is out. Missing features which he is working on.
    Only bug I have is can't remove the task switcher controls (at the top) which is a pain..but having the ability to swipe on lockscreen again is a blessing.
     
  2. rendez2k macrumors 6502

    rendez2k

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #2
    Installed it this morning but think its causing major phone crashes. Removing it seems to fix things.

    By the way, assume the lockscreen features won't work with lockinfo 5?
     
  3. EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #3
    They work fine I have LI :) apart from said bug.
     
  4. wknapp0924 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    #4
    I installed it and phone went into safe mode 3 times in 5 minutes, too bad because it had potential.
     
  5. EvanLugh, Feb 13, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2013

    EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #5
    Perhaps it's a conflict with another tweak? Hasn't happened to me. However there are certainly lots of bugs. I think it was a rushed release tbh. Going to uninstall as "task manager" HUD won't disappear.

    Edit: it's also draining my battery big time. Uninstalled for now.
    A shame, it's in my top 5.
     
  6. Cptnodegard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    #6
    For NC access to controls, Jukebox does the job
     
  7. EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #7
    Does it offer the same seamless swiping integration on the lock screen? That's my favourite part I think!
     
  8. Cptnodegard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    #8
    I have no clue if you can even get it on the LS; like I said, it's for NC access to the controls
     
  9. BenGieCruz macrumors member

    BenGieCruz

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #9
    so....

    Even though i alrady paid for the older version i have to re-pay for the 6+ version also? SMH :cool:
     
  10. monderick macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #10
    Was excited to try this out, crashed several times when opening NC.
    Uninstalled, will try again after a few updates.
     
  11. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #11
    Emailed the developer with specifics of my test. He says that one problem he's tentatively identified is a conflict with Bulletin. But there are several other issues he's "running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to identify." I can't imagine the work involved in cresting such a hack, so I'm willing to cut him some slack. Besides, phoenixdev is a great guy and has created some awesome tweaks, so I have no doubt he'll have it fixed ASAP.
     
  12. EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #12
    Free upgrade for me.

    On repo they've acknowledged problems with Auxo and Bulletin. As I'm using Auxo I guess that's the culprit.
    Glad to see dev giving info out.
     
  13. Bl0ckHe1d macrumors 6502

    Bl0ckHe1d

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Location:
    Caledonia
    #13
    You could add Intelliscreen and Zephyr to that list, since installing MCP, the iphone was plagued with reboots and lags, not sure if it had something to do with Intelliscreen or Zephyr but something doesn't like it! Sadly had to uninstall it.

    Appreciate the developer is currently running ragged as mentioned on Twitter, I believe this application has potentials and the problems are ironed out, until then it remains deleted!
     
  14. EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #14
    Yeah when Zephyr and Auxo compatability is sorted ill be happy. For now it remains uninstalled :(
     
  15. 9huyna1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    #15
    Same problem!! :mad:
     
  16. EvanLugh thread starter macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #16
    Updated!
    Fixed all bugs for me. My apps and jailbreak is complete :)
     
  17. robdam1001 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    #17
    MCP 6 works fine for me and I also have Intellliscreen X installed FYI.
     
  18. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #18
    Hey I just downloaded this (using the 5 day trail). I also would like to stop it from appearing when I open the switcher.

    I would also like to have the album artwork show on the LS
     
  19. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

    IrishVixen

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #19
    As far as I know, there's no way (currently) to have the drop down not appear when the switcher is open. But the dev is pretty responsive to email (he added a supported app a while back when I requested it). It's worth asking if such a thing is possible.
     
  20. tmoney468 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #20
    Bumping this thread, I purchased Music Control Pro and I have the problem where I'm not able to swipe to change songs on the lockscreen. Has anyone else had this problem? It used to work but hasn't worked for about a month now, I thought it may have been an incompatible tweak or lockscreen, but still won't work with those disabled.
     
  21. markg61326 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    #21
    Works fine here.
     
  22. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #22
    I ended up buying this app. I thought it would put controls on the NC as well. Looks like there is an option for it in the apps settings but no controls show up in the NC.

    Also I would like to be able to start the music app from the LS, this app works great to control music play from the LS (if you lock the screen while the music is playing), but I would like to start the music playing from the lock screen..
     

Share This Page