Must rave about my new speakers.

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Mjmar, Feb 22, 2011.

1. Mjmar macrumors 65816

I normally wouldn't post about this, but I feel the need to tell all of you how great my new Soundfreaq speakers are. The unit is called the Sound Platform, and it has an iPod dock, but also supports AUX in and most importantly, bluetooth. I saw it on display at my local Target, and decided to play the demo music. To my surprise, the sound coming out of it was stunning, with crisp vocals and deep bass. I'm not an audio expert, but this sounds great, and was comparable to the $399 Bose system sitting next to it. However, what really sets this apart from the rest is the bluetooth capability. All you need to do is press "pair" on the unit and turn on the bluetooth on your iPhone or iPad and the music starts playing. Even the quality of the sound over bluetooth is awesome, with almost zero distortion. It also comes with a remote that fits inside the side of the unit when not in use, and has a dedicated app in the app store for more advanced wireless controls. As the owner of several iPhone speaker docks, I can easily say that this is the best one. It's definitely the nicest looking, and I didn't realize how great of a feature bluetooth was until i started using it. The unit normally sells for $199 at Target, and I think Amazon. I got it for $149 cause it's on sale at Target this week. I highly recommend it if you're in the market for high end iPhone or iPad speakers.

More info here:
    www.soundfreaq.com

2. Reefbone macrumors regular

I like the looks and fuctionality supplied by this system and it is well reviewed on iLounge and Amazon. (Although price is $200 at Amazon now)

I see this wirelessly connects via Bluetooth. What are anyones opinions about this method instead of Airplay? Doesn't airplay attach via the local network?

Any similer systems with an iPhone app that uses Airplay? others without app?