My 3G is having problems with App Store

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by BrunoMac, May 6, 2009.

  1. BrunoMac macrumors regular

    BrunoMac

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    #1
    My iPhone 3G has been having a tough time connecting to the App store on a solid wifi network. Any tips to get that straightened out?
    Thanks
     
  2. BrunoMac thread starter macrumors regular

    BrunoMac

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    #2
    I gues no one else is having issues.
    I don't wanna restore my phone and I'm wondering if anyone else is having any problems. It is having problems connecting to iTunes and app store.
    I've got 5 pages of apps do you think that's an issue?
     
  3. t0mat0 macrumors 603

    t0mat0

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Home
    #3
    Is the wifi secure? Might be an issue with that. Have you tried just turning wifi off and off again, or restarting phone?
     
  4. fishkorp macrumors 68020

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A312g Safari/528.16)

    Which OS version and what exactly is the problem?
     
  5. BrunoMac thread starter macrumors regular

    BrunoMac

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    #5
    Sorry for not being all that specific. I was thinking this was a common problem so sorry for being too general.
    3g iphone
    16 gig with 7.4 gigs availible
    version 2.2.1 (5h11)
    carrier at&t3.1


    So I have a wifi home network that works for everything but itunes and the app store apps on my iPhone, the message I get is "cannot connect to itunes store" on both the app store app and itunes. However I have recently discovered if I turn off my wifi on the phone I can use both apps on 3G. Everything else works over wifi on my phone, I have not had any problems with safari or any other apps, they all work fine.
    I would love for itunes and the app store to work though. I have turned my phone off and on numerous times, reset it by holding the home key and on/off switch numerous times and have unplugged my wifi a couple times to try and reset it. My home wifi is a linksys with a password.
    I would really apreciate any help!!

    Is it a settings deal under wifi settings in the phone? Should I have it forget this network and re-do that long password in the wifi set up?:confused:


    Sorry for being a computer tard. Thank you so much in advance.:D
     

Share This Page